Manchester University

Events Calendar

More
Add New Event
iCal Event Export
Search
Print...
Mobile View
Select View
Year
Month
Week
Day
Planner View
Wednesday December 1, 2021
 
12:00 PM

https://www.modestlymindful.com/
Contact  April White
adwhite@manchester.edu
Location  Zoom

All semester we will be hosting Jonathan Walker for Mindful Moments.  Jonathan is a retired ophthalmologist with an enthusiasm for meditation and mindfulness, and extensive training to support it, and we are excited to share his insights with you. See Sept. 15 email from April White for Zoom link.

Sponsored by Religious Life and Counseling Services.


7:30 PM


(Women's Basketball) Defiance vs. Manchester

Friday December 3, 2021
 
7:00 PM

Contact  Debra Lynn
djlynn@manchester.edu
Location  Manchester Church of the Brethren, 1306 Beckley St, North Manchester, IN 46962 - Map

Free admission

Saturday December 4, 2021
 
 


(Wrestling) Little States Invitational at Wabash, 8:00 a.m.

1:00 PM


(Women's Basketball) Manchester at Earlham

3:00 PM


(Men's Basketball) Manchester at Earlham

7:00 PM

https://www.manchester.edu/about-manchester/news/news-artic...
Contact  Angelina Funk
AGFunk@manchester.edu
Location  The Firehouse, 108 W Main Street North Manchester, IN 46962 - Map

This is a telling of "It's a Wonderful Life" as if it were done in a 1940s radio studio.
"It's a Wonderful Life: A Life Radio Play" as adapted by Joe Landry and produced by special arrangement with Playscripts, Inc. Doors open half an hour before each show. The cost is free but donations are accepted.

Sunday December 5, 2021
 
7:00 PM
Monday December 6, 2021
 
11:00 AM

https://www.manchester.edu/academics/VIA
Contact  Archivist Jeanine Wine
jmwine@manchester.edu
Location  Cordier Auditorium - North Manchester Campus, North end of University Mall - Map

Manchester University Archivist Jeanine Wine connects the stories of people such as Andrew Cordier, Esther Hamer, and Jean Childs Young to Manchester's mission and values. This program is also available live via Zoom. 

Wednesday December 8, 2021
 
7:30 PM


(Men's Basketball) Manchester at Defiance

Friday December 10, 2021
 
7:30 PM

https://www.manchester.edu/about-manchester/news/news-artic...
Contact  Scott Humphries, Director of Bands and Music Education
CPHumphries@manchester.edu
Location  Cordier Auditorium

Join Manchester University's Jazz Combo, Chamber Singers and Jazz Ensemble for a holiday concert on Dec. 10 at 7:30 p.m.

The concert will feature traditional jazz favorites, holiday tunes and Christmas carols. The performance will take place in Cordier Auditorium and admission is free.

Please remember that all indoor events on campus require a mask.

For those who are unable to join in person, the concert will be livestreamed via Manchester's Facebook page


Saturday December 11, 2021
 
 


(Wrestling) North Central Invitational, 8:00 a.m.

1:00 PM


(Women's Basketball) Franklin vs. Manchester

3:00 PM


(Men's Basketball) Franklin vs. Manchester

Sunday December 12, 2021
 
3:00 PM

https://www.manchestersymphonyorchestra.org/
Contact  Debra Lynn
djlynn@manchester.edu
Location  Cordier Auditorium

Featuring the Carol Symphony by Victor Hely-Hutchinson, Sleigh Ride by Frederick Delius, March Militaire by Franz Schubert and The Skater’s Waltz by Émile Waldteufel.
$15 general admission. All under age 18 free; MU students, staff and faculty free.

Wednesday December 15, 2021
 
12:00 PM
Saturday December 18, 2021
 
 


(Wrestling) Gator Boots Duals at Nashville, 8:00 a.m.

Sunday December 19, 2021
 
 


(Women's Basketball) Manchester at La Verne

Monday December 20, 2021
 
 

Tuesday December 21, 2021
 
 
 


(Women's Basketball) Manchester at Whittier

7:00 PM


(Men's Basketball) Elmhurst vs. Manchester

Wednesday December 22, 2021
 
 
 


(Women's Basketball) Manchester at Caltech

Thursday December 23, 2021
 
 
Friday December 24, 2021
 
 
Saturday December 25, 2021
 
 
 

Sunday December 26, 2021
 
 
Monday December 27, 2021
 
 
Tuesday December 28, 2021
 
 
Wednesday December 29, 2021
 
 
Thursday December 30, 2021
 
 
Friday December 31, 2021