Manchester University

Events Calendar

More
Add New Event
iCal Event Export
Search
Print...
Mobile View
Select View
Year
Month
Week
Day
Planner View
Thursday August 1, 2019
 
8:00 AM

Contact  Ejenobo R. Oke “Jena”
eroke@manchester.edu
Location  Cordier Auditorium Lobby Gallery

The van Frankenhuyzens will also present writing and illustration workshops at Manchester Elementary School on Sept. 25-26 in collaboration with Manchester University Galleries. A reception for the artists is 5-7 p.m. on Sept. 27.

Friday August 2, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Sunday August 4, 2019
 
12:00 PM

Contact  Ejenobo R. Oke “Jena”
eroke@manchester.edu
Location  Cordier Auditorium Lobby Gallery

The van Frankenhuyzens will also present writing and illustration workshops at Manchester Elementary School on Sept. 25-26 in collaboration with Manchester University Galleries. A reception for the artists is 5-7 p.m. on Sept. 27.

Monday August 5, 2019
 
8:00 AM
9:00 PM

Contact  Zander Willoughby
ZEWilloughby@manchester.edu
Location  Katy Gray Brown's House
Tuesday August 6, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Wednesday August 7, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Thursday August 8, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Friday August 9, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Sunday August 11, 2019
 
12:00 PM
Monday August 12, 2019
 
8:00 AM
9:00 PM
Tuesday August 13, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Wednesday August 14, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Thursday August 15, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Friday August 16, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Saturday August 17, 2019
 
9:30 AM

Contact  Andy Rich
africh@manchester.edu
Location  Science Center

We will gather at 9:30 in the Science Center for orientation.
We will launch canoes (and kayaks) about 10:15 and canoe to the Laketon Public Access Site where we will eat lunch, returning to campus around 2 p.m.

Sunday August 18, 2019
 
12:00 PM
Monday August 19, 2019
 
8:00 AM
9:00 PM
Tuesday August 20, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Wednesday August 21, 2019
 
8:00 AM
Thursday August 22, 2019
 
 

8:00 AM
Friday August 23, 2019
 
 
8:00 AM
Saturday August 24, 2019
 
 


(Men's Cross Country) Alumni Race, 9:00 a.m.

 


(Women's Cross Country) Alumni Race, 9:00 a.m.

 

3:00 PM


(Men's Soccer) Alumni vs. Manchester, Alumni Game

Sunday August 25, 2019
 
 
12:00 PM
Monday August 26, 2019
 
 
8:00 AM
11:00 AM

https://www.facebook.com/events/875051842871027/
Contact  Crystal
2609825252
Location  Funderburg Library steps

Find us outside of the Jo Young Switzer Center as well as in front of the Funderburg Library and grab a cherry popsicle to celebrate National Cherry Popsicle Day (while supplies last)!

9:00 PM
Tuesday August 27, 2019
 
 
8:00 AM
3:30 PM

Contact  Julie Knuth
JJKnuth@manchester.edu
Location  Cordier Auditorium - North Manchester Campus, North end of University Mall - Map

President Dave McFadden offers the Opening Convocation for the 2019-2010 academic year.

Students are reminded to being their student ID in order to receive VIA credit.

The Involvement Fair is on the mall immediately after Opening Convocation.

4:00 PM

https://www.facebook.com/events/1255739817928634/
Contact  CRYSTAL
2609825252
Location  On the Mall

Join us during the Involvement Fair on the mall for a welcome back picnic. We will have hot dogs, hamburgers, chips and more!

Wednesday August 28, 2019
 
 

7:00 AM

https://www.facebook.com/events/350819139200690/
Contact  Crystal
Location  Haist Commons, Jo Young Switzer Center
8:00 AM
Thursday August 29, 2019
 
8:00 AM
4:00 PM

https://www.facebook.com/events/2848617645211255/
Contact  Crystal
2609825252
Location  Haist Commons, Jo Young Switzer Center

Check out the Simmer Station during dinner time for our Global Tacos and Nachos event. Have your choice of corn or flour tortilla, walking taco, varieties of meat, and more.

Friday August 30, 2019
 
 


(Men's Cross Country) Manchester University Hokum Karem, 5:45 p.m.

 


(Women's Cross Country) Hokum Karem, 5:45 p.m.

8:00 AM

Contact  Julie Knuth
JJKnuth@manchester.edu
Location  Parkview Mirro Center for Research and Innovation, 10622 Parkview Plaza Dr, Fort Wayne, IN 46845 - Map

The Opening Convocation with President Dave McFadden is "Who are your Allies?" It is at the Mirro Center, next to the MU Fort Wayne campus.

 
11:00 AM

https://www.facebook.com/events/1109500125912990/
Contact  Crystal
2609825252
Location  Haist Commons, Jo Young Switzer Center

Join us for our Oodles event during Lunch at the Simmer Station!

2:45 PM


(Men's Tennis) Bethel (IN) vs. Manchester

 


(Women's Tennis) Bethel (IN) vs. Manchester

5:00 PM

Location  Adrian, Mich. - Map

(Women's Volleyball) Manchester vs. Lawrence Tech, Adrian College Invite

7:00 PM


(Women's Volleyball) Manchester at Adrian, Adrian Bulldogs Classic Tournament (Court 1)

9:00 PM

Location  Lake Forest, Ill. - Map

(Women's Volleyball) Manchester vs. St. Mary's (Ind.)

Saturday August 31, 2019
 
 


(Women's Golf) Stateline Shootout hosted by Mt. St. Joseph

11:00 AM

Location  Adrian, Mich. - Map

(Women's Volleyball) Manchester vs. Albion, Adrian College Invite

1:00 PM

Location  Adrian, Mich. - Map

(Women's Volleyball) Manchester vs. Wilmington (Ohio), Adrian College Invite

3:00 PM

Location  Jacksonville, Ill. - Illinois College - Map

(Men's Soccer) Manchester at MacMurray

5:00 PM

https://www.facebook.com/events/705629523197774/
Contact  Crystal
2609825252
Location  Haist Commons, Jo Young Switzer Center

Join us during Mac on the Mall for Trail Mix Day! We will have trail mix to hand out as well as other goodies (while supplies last)!